The Lagos State Parks and Gardens Agency (LASPARK) has held its second-quarter commemorative tree planting session to celebrate Permanent Secretaries whose birthdays fell between the months of April and June 2022.

The tree planting session which took place at the Garden by the Deputy Governor’s Office within Secretariat, Alausa, had 10 Principal Officers participating, namely, Mrs. Abosede Oluwakemi George, Office of Sustainable Development Goals and Investment; Mrs. Amudat Anike Adekanye, Education District II; Engr. Olufemi Olubunmi Daramola, Office of Infrastructure; Engr. (Mrs) Abiola Kosegbe, Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development and Ms. Olayinka Fashola, Ministry of Science and Technology.

Others are Mrs. Oluyemi Yewande Kalesanwo, Ministry of Women Affairs & Poverty Alleviation; Mr. Adeniran Waheed Kasali, Office of the Special Adviser on Education; Mrs. Sinatu Bandele Fadipe, Civil Service Pensions Office; Engr. Moroof Olawale Agoro, Ministry of Waterfront Infrastructure Development and Ms. Sholabomi Mosunmola Shasore, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources.

The tree planting activity is done every quarter as LASPARK’s way of honouring the Principal Officers for their selfless service to the State. 

The exercise is also a means through which the Agency propagates the gospel of tree planting as the cheapest nature-based solution to achieve a sustainable environment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: