Engr. Prof. Samson Inducted Into Nigeria’s Construction Industry Hall Of Fame Class of 2021

The Director General/Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian Building and Road Research Institute (NIBRRI) Engr. Prof. Samson Duna was recently inducted into the Nigeria’s Construction Industry Hall of Fame class of 2021, as a recognition of his immense contribution to the engineering profession and the unique leadership he brought to the agency NBRRIand indeed the national growth trajectory in the built environment.

His professional acumen over the years along with his contributions in the construction industry in ensuring the quality of infrastructure provision with quality building materials and also encourage construction companies to imbibe the use of quality materials for infrastructural projects across the country.

He was ably represented by head of engineering materials research department, NBRRI Ota Office, Engr. Dr. Friday Apeh, who after the induction appreciated the organizer for the laudable ceremony and for finding NBRRI Managing Director Prof. Samson Duna worthy for the recognition. The Induction ceremony witnessed by Professionals in the engineering and construction industry and other notable personalities in the related built environment and allied companies of the economy.

This year’s edition being the sixth in the series witnessed thirteen inductees which comprises of eleven built environment professionals and two corporate inductees, among the inductees in no particular order includes: H.E. Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Executive Governor, Lagos State; Engr. Prof. Samson Duna, FNSE, MNIEM, FNICE, FNAEG, DG/CEO, Nigerian Building And Road Research Institute (NBRRI); Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu, FNSE, FAEng, Honourable Minister Federal Ministry of Water Resources; Others include: Engr. Mustafa B. Shehu, FNSE, FNIEEE, FSESN, FAEng, Executive Vice-President, WFEO; Engr. Mrs. Aramide Adeyoye, FNSE, FNICE, FNIOB, SA to the Lagos State Governor on Works & Infrastructure; Engr. Dr. Samuel K. Ilugbekhai, FNSE, FNICE, FNISTructE; Engr. (Chief) Olutola Gbuyiro, FNSE, MIoD; Engr. Dr. Alex Ogedegbe, FNSE, FAEng, President of Nigerian Academy of Engineering (NAE); ESV. Sir. (Chief) Emmanuel Okas Wike, FNIVS, President, Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV); QS.Mohammed Abba Tor, FNIQS, FICIArb, FNIMN, President Nigerian Institution of Quantity Surveyors (NIQS); Bldr. Kunle Awobodu,FNIOB, PPNIOB. the corporate inductees are Kenol Nigeria Limited and Inter-Bau Construction Nigeria Limited

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: