Engr. Alex Ogedegbe, The President of Nigerian Academy of Engineering (NAE) Inducted Into the Nigeria’s Construction Industry Hall Of Fame 2021

The President of Nigerian Academy of Engineering, Engr. Alex Ogedegbe was recently inducted into the Nigeria’s Construction Industry Hall of Fame class of 2021 in recognition of his notable contributions to the engineering profession most especially in the oil and gas industry in Nigeria for over 50 years wealth of experience as a Chemical Engineer, leadership skills he brought to the Nigerian Academy of Engineering.

The induction of Engr. Dr. Alex Ogedegbe, a Professor in the Chemical Engineering Department at the University of Lagos steams from not only his effort in building human capacity from prospective engineers to professionals but also, advocating for governmental policies to control the use of federal and state roads for the carriage and distribution of petroleum products by private Oil and Gas companies rather, an alternative measure should be put in place which is the installation of underground pipelines for a safer and faster distribution of petroleum products.

The induction ceremony had in attendance dignitaries and Professionals from the Engineering and Construction built Industry. This year’s edition being the sixth in the series witnessed thirteen inductees which comprises of eleven built environment professionals and two corporate inductees; among the inductees includes: H.E. Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Executive Governor, Lagos State; Engr. Prof. Samson Duna, FNSE, MNIEM, FNICE, FNAEG, DG/CEO, Nigerian Building And Road Research Institute (NBRRI); Engr. Mrs. Aramide Adeyoye, FNSE, FNICE, FNIOB, SA to the Lagos State Governor on Works & Infrastructure; Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu, FNSE, FAEng, Honourable Minister Federal Ministry of Water Resources; Engr. Mustafa B. Shehu, FNSE, FNIEEE, FSESN, FAEng, Executive Vice-President, WFEO; Engr. Dr. Samuel K. Ilugbekhai, FNSE, FNICE, FNISTructE; Engr. (Chief) Olutola Gbuyiro, FNSE, MIoD; Engr. Dr. Alex Ogedegbe, FNSE, FAEng, President of Nigerian Academy of Engineering (NAE); ESV. Sir. (Chief) Emmanuel Okas Wike, FNIVS, President, Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV); QS.Mohammed Abba Tor, FNIQS, FICIArb, FNIMN, President Nigerian Institution of Quantity Surveyors (NIQS); Bldr. Kunle Awobodu,FNIOB, PPNIOB. The corporate inductees are Kenol Nigeria Limited and Inter-Bau Construction Nigeria Limited.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: